St Edmund's Episcopal Church San Marino

Liturgy & Music | The First Sunday After Epiphany

January 10th, 2016

Preacher: Canon Woodward+

Prelude: “The Prince of Denmark’s March” – Jeremiah Clark
Marissa Benedict – Trumpet Soloist

Processional: #525 “The Church’s One Foundation”

Gloria Hymn: #120 “The Sinless One To Jordan Came” first verse only

Gradual Hymn: #512 “Come Gracious Spirit, Heavenly Dove”

Offertory Anthem: “The Trumpet Shall Sound (Messiah)” – G.F. Handel
Richard Seymour – Soloist
Marissa Benedict – Trumpet

Behold, I tell you a mystery; we shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed.
In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet.
The Trumpet Shall Sound, and the dead shall be raised; be raised incorruptible.
And we shall be changed.

Communion Music: “If You Search With All Your Heart” – Craig Courtney

When you seek Me, you shall find Me, if you search with all your heart.
For I know the plans I have for you, ever wondrous and eternal,
For I know the plans I have for you: plans of hope and a future.
I will bring you out of bondage to the land I have prepared.
Text from Jeremiah: 29: 11-14

Communion: #304 “I Come With Joy To Meet My Lord”

Recessional Hymn: #379 “God Is Love, Let Heaven Adore Him”

Postlude: “Trumpet Voluntary” – John Stanley
Marissa Benedict – Trumpet Soloist